Barton’s Kianna Wynn earns 2019 honorable mention WBCA Division II All-American honors

Barton senior forward Kianna Wynn has been named an honorable mention All-American by the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association.  Photo courtesy of Bart Boatwright
Barton senior forward Kianna Wynn has been named an honorable mention All-American by the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association. Photo courtesy of Bart Boatwright

ATLANTA, Ga. – Barton College's Kianna Wynn has been named an honorable mention 2019 WBCA NCAA Division II All-American.  WBCA is the Women's Basketball Coaches Association.

Wynn, a senior forward from Knightdale, N.C., is a first-team CCA All-Southeast Region and All-Conference Carolinas selection in 2018-19 after leading the team in scoring (22.0 ppg) this year in addition to averaging 54.2 percent from the floor and 9.5 rebounds per contest.

Wynn – a four-time all-league (2016-19) and three-time all-region (2017-19) pick – helped lead Barton to a 24-6 record this year including a 16-4 mark in conference play and a share of the Conference Carolinas Regular Season Championship.  The Bulldogs also earned a berth to the NCAA Division II Southeast Regional Tournament.

Wynn, a four-time league and one-time national player of the week this year, moves on from the Bulldogs after finishing her career ranked second on the team's all-time scoring list with 2,080 points and first in rebounding with 1,078 boards.

The WBCA presents the Player of the Year award annually to the top player in five of the six WBCA membership divisions (NCAA Divisions II, and III, NAIA, two-year colleges and high school).  The Player of the Year and the 10-member Coaches' All-America team in each division are selected by a committee of WBCA member coaches in that division.

2019 WBCA NCAA Division II All-Americans

Seairra Barrett - California University of Pennsylvania
Marissa Brown - West Liberty University
Hailey Diestelkamp - Drury University *
Camille Giardina - Florida Southern College
Lexy Hightower - West Texas A&M University
Jessica Kelliher - Lewis University
Alexy Mollenhauer - Anderson University
Hailey Tucker - Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Dana Watts - American International College
Mikayla Williams - University of California - San Diego

* = Player of the Year

Kianna Wynn - Barton College

Michaela Barnes - Edinboro University
Daejah Bernard - Drury University
Ay'Anna Bey - Benedict College
Cassidy Boensch - Grand Valley State University
Toni Brewer - University of West Florida
Addy Clift - Oklahoma Christian University
Marquita Daniels - Angelo State University
Natalie Diaz - Dominican University
Jaylyn Duran - Colorado Mesa University
Raziyah Farrington - University of Charleston
Anja Fuchs-Robetin - Florida Southern College
Savanna Hanson - Azusa Pacific University
Jessica Harris - Lander University
Felecity Havens - University of Mount Olive
Jodi Johnson - Ashland University
Tyra Jones - Emporia State University
Tatyana Legette - Fort Hays State University
Ellie Logan - Northwest Nazarene University
Kylie Lorenzen - Southern New Hampshire University
Shareka McNeill - Virginia Union University
Halee Nieman - University of West Florida
Haris Price - Carson-Newman University
Hayden Priddy - Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Paige Redmond - University of Central Missouri
McKayla Roberts - Le Moyne College
Olivia Robertson - Lubbock Christian University
Alex Thomas - University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
Hannah Wandersee - University of Alaska - Anchorage
Irisa Ye - University of the Sciences in Philadelphia