Athletics

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Wilkinson
Director of Athletics
(252) 399-6552 twilkinson@barton.edu
Andrea Roca
Assistant Athletic Director of Compliance
(252) 399-6610 aroca@barton.edu
Joel Zimmerman
Assistant Compliance Coordinator
(252) 399-6511 jdzimmerman@barton.edu
Ian McMichael
Athletics Operations Coordinator
(252) 399-6609 imcmichael@barton.edu
John Karrs
Director of Athletic Comumunications
(252) 399-6515 jkarrs@barton.edu
Wendee Saintsing
Senior Woman Administrator
(252) 399-6519 wsaintsi@barton.edu
Derek Hamm
Interim Head Coach
(740) 877-2907 dmhamm@barton.edu
Jake McCartney
Graduate Assistant - Athletic Operations
(252) 292-6767 jomccartney@barton.edu
Sarah Moore
Head Coach - Cheer/Dance/STUNT
(919) 724-5407 srmoore@barton.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ginna Lewis
Head Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6568 glewis@barton.edu
Kaitlin Ricklefs
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6363 kricklefs@barton.edu
Britney Woodhull-Smith
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6485 bewoodhullsmith@barton.edu
Konstandena Brown
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6485 kebrown@barton.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Shubert
Director of Sports Performance
(252) 399-6522 mbshubert@barton.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Gorman
Head Baseball Coach
(252) 991-6680 kdgorman@barton.edu
Zach Ullrich
Head Developmental Coach/Assistant Coach
zullrich@barton.edu
Korey Dunbar
Assistant Coach
kpdunbar@barton.edu
Chase Randolph
Assistant Coach
carandolph@barton.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Lievense
Head Coach
(252) 399-6524 rlievense@barton.edu
Joel Zimmerman
Associate Head Coach
(252) 399-6511 jdzimmerman@barton.edu
Josh Hayes
Assistant Coach
jjhayes@barton.edu
Mark-Anthony Pounds
Assistant Coach
(919) 638-3424 mark44pounds@yahoo.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendee Saintsing
Head Coach
(252) 399-6519 wsaintsi@barton.edu
Daniel Colvin
Assistant Coach
Tatyana Jackson
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Amerson
Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 rtamerson@barton.edu
Sterling Jones
Assistant Coach
(336) 988-1471 spjones2@barton.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Amerson
Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 rtamerson@barton.edu
Sterling Jones
Assistant Coach
(336) 988-1471 spjones2@barton.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chip Hester
Head Coach
(252) 399-6591 lbhester@barton.edu
Treiston Burnette
Defensive Coordinator
(252) 399-6591 ktburnette@barton.edu
Eric Morris
Defensive Line Coach
edmorris@barton.edu
Will Orbin
Offensive Coordinator & Offensive Line Coach
(252) 399-6591 wcorbin@barton.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Hamm
Interim Head Coach
(252) 399-6379 dmhamm@barton.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Hamm
Interim Head Coach
(252) 399-6379 dmhamm@barton.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Warren Shumate
Head Coach
(252) 399-9071 wshumate@barton.edu
Brad Wheeler
Assistant Coach, Offensive Coordinator
(919) 609-8812 bdwheeler@barton.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Regan Denham
Head Coach
399-6432 rddenham@barton.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian McMichael
Head Coach
(252) 399-6609 imcmichael@barton.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy McNab
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(252) 399-6341 aemcnab@barton.edu
Ebony Campbell
Head Development/Assistant Coach
(813) 245-4425 eccampbell@barton.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Junior Bailey
Head Coach
252-991-6679 wbailey@barton.edu
Mike Van Horn
Assistant Coach
jmvanhorn@barton.edu
Brittney Murray
Pitcher & Catchers Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Ziegler
Head Coach
(252) 399-6461 tziegler@barton.edu
Bryce Hartman
Assistant Coach
bthartman@bulldogs.barton.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Ziegler
Head Coach
(252) 399-6461 tziegler@barton.edu
Bryce Hartman
Assistant Coach
bthartman@bulldogs.barton.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Underwood
Head Coach
(252) 399-6678 lunderwood@barton.edu
Jake McCartney
Assistant Coach
(252) 363-4825 jomccartney@barton.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Underwood
Head Coach
(252) 399-6678 lunderwood@barton.edu
Jake McCartney
Assistant Coach
(252) 363-4825 jomccartney@barton.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Amerson
Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 rtamerson@barton.edu
Sterling Jones
Assistant Coach
(336) 988-1471 spjones2@barton.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Amerson
Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 rtamerson@barton.edu
Sterling Jones
Assistant Coach
(336) 988-1471 spjones2@barton.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lennox
Head Coach
(252) 399-6518 jklennox@barton.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lennox
Head Coach
(252) 399-6518 jklennox@barton.edu