Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Wilkinson Director of Athletics
(252) 399-6552 twilkinson@barton.edu
Bryan Fegley Administrative Assistant for Intercollegiate Athletics & Physical Education and Sports Studies
(252) 399-6523 bsfegley@barton.edu
Matt Akins Assistant Athletic Director / Compliance
(252) 399-6609 mgakins@barton.edu
Joel Zimmerman Assistant Compliance Coordinator
(252) 399-6511 jdzimmerman@barton.edu
Benny Benton Sports Information Director
(252) 399-6515 bbenton@barton.edu
Cory Guinn New Media Coordinator
(252) 399-6585 caguinn@barton.edu
Wendee Saintsing Senior Woman Administrator
(252) 399-6519 wsaintsi@barton.edu
Joshua Simmons Supervisor of the Outdoor Athletics Complex
(252) 991-6680 jjsimmons@barton.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Pickel Head Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6568 nspickel@barton.edu
Alexis Bowen Assistant Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6363 aabowen@barton.edu
Mandi Lelkes Assistant Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6485 mtlelkes@barton.edu
Kyle Cherry Athletic Training Intern
(252) 399-6536 kdcherry@barton.edu
Haley French Athletic Training Intern
(252) 399-6520 hrfrench@barton.edu
Abbey Wright Athletic Training Intern
(252) 399-6520 alwright@barton.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Dornemann Director of Sports Performance
(252) 399-6534 tdornemann@barton.edu
Matt Shubert Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
(252) 399-6522 mbshubert@barton.edu
Jeff Pierce Strength and Conditioning Coach
(252) 399-6538 jcpierce@barton.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Simmons Head Coach
(252) 991-6680 jjsimmons@barton.edu
Dillon Rudio Assistant Coach
dsrudio@bulldogs.barton.edu
Jeff Flowers Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Lievense Head Coach
(252) 399-6524 rlievense@barton.edu
Joel Zimmerman Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6511 jdzimmerman@barton.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendee Saintsing Head Coach
(252) 399-6519 wsaintsi@barton.edu
Daniel Colvin Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nicholson Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 dhnicholson@barton.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nicholson Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 dhnicholson@barton.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Leonard Head Coach
(252) 399-6379 ahleonard@barton.edu
Daniel Claytor Assistant Coach
doclaytor@gmail.com
Brian Edgerton Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Leonard Head Coach
(252) 399-6379 ahleonard@barton.edu
Daniel Claytor Assistant Coach
doclaytor@gmail.com
Jim Boykin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Brian Edgerton Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brit Kadlowec Head Coach
(252) 399-6432 wbkadlowec@barton.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Akins Head Coach
(252) 399-6609 mgakins@barton.edu
Chad Halverson Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Goines Head Coach
(252) 290-9320 trgoines@barton.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Junior Bailey Head Coach
252-991-6679 wbailey@barton.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Ziegler Head Coach
(252) 399-6461 tziegler@barton.edu
Kyle Walthall Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Ziegler Head Coach
(252) 399-6461 tziegler@barton.edu
Kyle Walthall Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Rowe Head Coach
(252) 399-6966 mgrowe@barton.edu
Eduardo Ugalde Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Rowe Head Coach
(252) 399-6966 mgrowe@barton.edu
Eduardo Ugalde Assistant Coach

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nicholson Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 dhnicholson@barton.edu
Jim Harr Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nicholson Head Coach
(252) 399-6525 dhnicholson@barton.edu
Jim Harr Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lennox Head Coach
(252) 399-6518 jklennox@barton.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lennox Head Coach
(252) 399-6518 jklennox@barton.edu