Athletics

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Wilkinson Director of Athletics
(252) 399-6552 twilkinson@barton.edu
Joyce Pardue Administrative Assistant for Intercollegiate Athletics & Physical Education and Sports Studies
(252) 399-6523 japardue@barton.edu
Matt Akins Assistant Athletic Director / Compliance
(252) 399-6609 mgakins@barton.edu
Joel Zimmerman Assistant Compliance Coordinator
(252) 399-6511 jdzimmerman@barton.edu
Benny Benton Sports Information Director
(252) 399-6515 bbenton@barton.edu
Cory Guinn New Media Coordinator
(252) 292-5885 caguinn@barton.edu
Wendee Saintsing Senior Woman Administrator
(252) 399-6519 wsaintsi@barton.edu
Joshua Simmons Supervisor of the Outdoor Athletics Complex
(252) 290-9328 jjsimmons@barton.edu
Ricardo Oliveira Athletic Operations Coordinator
(252) 399-6610 roliveira@barton.edu
Esty Flores Life Skills Coordinator/Gymnasium Supervisor
(252) 399-6512 elflores@barton.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Pickel Coordinator of Athletic Training Services
(252) 399-6568 nspickel@barton.edu
Kate Kautzky Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6363 klkautzky@barton.edu
Mandi Thelen Athletic Trainer
(252) 399-6520 mthelen@barton.edu
Alex Brann Athletic Training Intern
(252) 399-6568 agbrann@bulldogs.barton.edu
Mikko Ablan Athletic Training Intern
(252) 399-6568 joablan@barton.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Simmons Head Coach
(252) 290-9328 jjsimmons@barton.edu
Chris Rawlings Assistant Coach
clrawlings@barton.edu
Dillon Rudio Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jeff Flowers Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Lievense Head Coach
(252) 399-6524 rlievense@barton.edu
Joel Zimmerman Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6511 jdzimmerman@barton.edu
Adam Wainwright Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendee Saintsing Head Coach
(252) 399-6519 wsaintsi@barton.edu
Daniel Colvin Assistant Coach
Esty Flores Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6512 elflores@barton.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Godlock Head Coach
(252) 399-6404 kgodlock@barton.edu
Augustine Schmader Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6380 aschmader@barton.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Godlock Head Coach
(252) 399-6404 kgodlock@barton.edu
Augustine Schmader Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6380 aschmader@barton.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Leonard Head Coach
(252) 399-6379 ahleonard@barton.edu
Daniel Claytor Assistant Coach
doclaytor@gmail.com
Brian Edgerton Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Leonard Head Coach
(252) 399-6379 ahleonard@barton.edu
Daniel Claytor Assistant Coach
doclaytor@gmail.com
Jim Boykin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Brian Edgerton Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Akins Head Coach
(252) 399-6609 mgakins@barton.edu
Ricardo Oliveira Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6610 roliveira@barton.edu
Chad Halverson Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Goines Head Coach
(252) 399-1300 trgoines@barton.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheryl Neff Head Coach
(252) 399-6536 sneff@barton.edu
Amanda Schatz Assistant Coach
John Scott Volunteer Assistant Coach
Autumn Herrin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Alex Baylis Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Schrecengost Head Coach
(252) 399-6966 twschrecengost@barton.edu
Will Cobb Volunteer Assistant Coach
wecobb@barton.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Schrecengost Head Coach
(252) 399-6966 twschrecengost@barton.edu
Will Cobb Volunteer Assistant Coach
wecobb@barton.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Godlock Head Coach
(252) 399-6404 kgodlock@barton.edu
Augustine Schmader Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6380 aschmader@barton.edu
Maurice Williams Assistant Coach
Andy Ray Volunteer Assistant Coach
Harry West Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Godlock Head Coach
(252) 399-6404 kgodlock@barton.edu
Augustine Schmader Assistant Coach
(252) 399-6380 aschmader@barton.edu
Maurice Williams Assistant Coach
Andy Ray Volunteer Assistant Coach
Harry West Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lennox Head Coach
(252) 399-6518 jklennox@barton.edu
Ladislav Lelkes Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lennox Head Coach
(252) 399-6518 jklennox@barton.edu